The Bowsers Blog

The 6 Stages Of The Conveyancing Process When Buying

When buying a house, there are six stages of the conveyancing process that you must go through. You may wonder “how long will conveyancing take?” Here, we will seek to explain each of these stages to you and you will see how this is based on a number of factors.

What is Stamp Duty?

When buying a property, one of the terms that often causes confusion is Stamp Duty. Despite this, it is actually one of the easiest to explain. Put simply, Stamp Duty is a tax that you must pay when purchasing a property or a piece of land in England or Northern Ireland.

6 Step Guide To Buying A Commercial Property With Existing Tenants

Commercial landlords are increasingly choosing to purchase properties with tenants already in place. There are a number of advantages to this approach. You can begin collecting rent immediately without having to advertise for tenants, and the property is likely to meet legal health and safety standards since it has already been let.

What Are Local Authority Searches?

When buying a property, local authority searches are required by mortgage lenders to ascertain information about the property and the surrounding area. Local authority searches are conducted by an appointed solicitor to help buyers avoid nasty surprises with their newly purchased home.

How Long Does Conveyancing Take?

Once you have an offer accepted on your potential new home - or you have agreed on a price with someone buying your property - it’s natural to want things to move along quickly. Your first question is likely to be, ‘How long does conveyancing take?’.

What Is Conveyancing? Everything You Need To Know

If you are in the process of buying your first property, you may be wondering what is involved in the conveyancing process. Initially, the conveyancing process can seem overwhelming, with various legal and financial matters to co-ordinate.